The Cancer Drug Development Forum – CDDF is the platform for all stakeholders involved in the development of cancer drugs.

The Cancer Drug Development Forum Announces Newly Elected Leadership

The Cancer Drug Development Forum (CDDF) is delighted to announce newly elected leadership, appointed at its General Assembly on 1 June 2022.

Please join us in welcoming former vice-chairperson Professor Ruth Plummer as chair of the Board of Directors for a three-year term from November 2022. Professor Plummer replaces Professor Smyth in this role.

Former board member Professor Eva Skovlund has been elected vice-chairperson for a one-year term.

Professor Axel Glasmacher has been re-elected as treasurer and Professor Jaap Verweij as managing director for three-year terms.

We also warmly welcome incoming board members, Professor Mark LawlerDoctor Katrin Rupalla and Professor Stefan Symeonides.

The CDDF recognises the hard work and commitment of CDDF leadership in supporting its mission. We look forward to working alongside these new leaders to advance cancer drug development.

The CDDF wishes to thank its outgoing chairperson, Professor John Smyth, and board member, Professor Francesco de Lorenzo, for their tireless efforts and dedication to CDDF over the past years. Their significant contribution is greatly valued.


Our board members’ diverse experience and backgrounds enable the CDDF to represent a range of viewpoints to achieve its goal of advancing cancer care treatment and delivery.


Cancer Drug Development Forum asbl
Registered office: c/o BLSI, Clos Chapelle-aux-Champs 30, 1200 Woluwe Saint Lambert, Belgium
Register of legal entities: the French Speaking Enterprise Court in Brussels
Enterprise number: 738.523.752
Tel: +32 2 880 62 70